Munsee District

Munsee District

Proudly serving the communities of Avenel, Carteret, Clark, Colonia, Cranford, Elizabeth, Fords, Hillside, Iselin, Kennilworth, Linden, Perth Amboy, Port Reading, Rahway, Roselle, Roselle Park, Sewaren, Springfield, Union, Winfield, and Woodbridge.


Upcoming District Events


District Roundtable

September 2, 2014

Open to all Munsee Units - Highly recommended for Unit Leaders.

Agenda: Charter Changes, Recruiting, and Event Updates!

Click here for more information.


District Committee Meeting (DOC)

September 16, 2014

Open to everyone !

Come and learn what we do to help support the scouting program in your unit!

Meeting starts at 7:30 pm

201 Lincoln Ave

Cranford, New Jersey 07016



2015 Family FOS Kick Off!

Tuesday 9/30/14 - 7:30 to 9:00 pm

Broadway Firehouse, Clark NJ

Programs will include:

New 2015 unit participation options, Why is Family Friends of Scouting (FOS) important, Why every unit should participate in the Family FOS Campaign, and much more !

For more inofmration please click here.


Council Contact:

Vinnie Polakowski
District Program Assistant
Office: 973-765-9322 X263